2017 Market America Employee Awards

Each year we are delighted to host a holiday party for our corporate employees and their guests. The annual event is a night of filled with delicious catering, dancing, prizes, and fun with friends and coworkers – but it’s also an important opportunity to celebrate the people who make our business so incredible. During our holiday party, we are pleased to give awards to winners that were nominated by their peers for displaying exceptional characteristics. Day in and day out an undeniable amount of hard work goes on behind the scenes at the corporate office to continue our path of success and excellence. The teamwork and commitment to excellence our corporate employees exhibit on a daily basis make Market America the amazing company it is today. Continue reading for the list of 2017 award winners and help us congratulate this year’s winners.

Help us give huge congratulations to each of this year’s deserving winners! Your hard work, dedication, and commitment do not go unnoticed. We are truly grateful to have you as part of our team.

Commitment and Dependability Award Winner: Both Bree Brewer and Shawn Christenbury consistently produce work of high quality and provides outstanding service to the company. Both winners also invest themselves in the job and exhibit a high level of commitment, often taking extra steps in order to get the job done or to handle a temporary increase in workload.Community Service Activity Award Winner: Susanne Hughett – While maintaining excellent work habits, Susanne engages in activities outside the regular work schedule that benefit the initiatives identified by ma Cares or the community at large.

Teamwork and Leadership Award Winner: Brandi Foster – enhances cooperation, morale, and teamwork; displays courtesy, diplomacy, and flexibility; and is responsive to others regarding company issues. Brandi works well under pressure and consistently provides effective and sensitive leadership through knowledge, example, and attitude.

Creativity and Innovation Award Winner: Elizabeth Smith and Billy Layton – display a willingness to try and offer new and creative ideas that improve the company’s functions or enhances its bottom line. Elizabeth and Billy are both good problem solvers, resourceful, and a good steward of company resources.

POPS Award Winner: Charissa Melvin – consistently goes the extra mile, possesses the “company first” attitude, always has a positive outlook, and is willing to help others in the time of need. Charissa has a big heart and is constantly thinking of others.

Scott and Tina Ashley Award Winner: Toni Thompson – is the type of person easily trusted, who builds people up and makes them feel at home. Toni is known for lifting people’s spirits and being dedicated and loyal.

Employee of the Year Award Winner: Henri Hue – shows determination and willingness to strive for excellence, produces high-quality work. Henri works well with others, exhibits and promotes the characteristics of Community Service Activity, Commitment and Dependability, Creativity and Innovation, Teamwork and Leadership, and has outstanding attendance.

Share your congratulations for this year’s winners in the comments below. 

Ashley Purnell

Ashley Purnell

Director of Corporate Social Media

Subscribe below to learn the latest and greatest about UnFranchise(R).