2019 Employee Awards

Each year at our corporate holiday party, we celebrate our achievements as a company, as well as the individual success of our employees. During our 2019 holiday party, President & CEO, Marc Ashley, was pleased to give awards to winners that were nominated by their peers for displaying exceptional characteristics. Day in and day out an undeniable amount of hard work goes on behind the scenes at the corporate office to continue our path of success and excellence.

Community Service Activity Award: Viki Matthews – While maintaining excellent work habits, Viki engages in activities outside the regular work schedule that benefit the initiatives identified by ma Cares or the community at large.

Commitment and Dependability Award: This year there were three recipients of the Commitment and Dependability Award: Jasmine Melton, Roshunda Bailey, Alexia Cruz. Each of the winners consistently produces work of high quality and provides outstanding service to the company. Both winners also invest themselves in the job and exhibit a high level of commitment, often taking extra steps in order to get the job done or to handle a temporary increase in workload.

Creativity and Innovation Award: Both Kristin MacCaull and Doug Chanco display a willingness to try and offer new and creative ideas that improve the company’s functions or enhances its bottom line. Kristin and Doug are both excellent problem solvers, resourceful, and a good steward of company resources.

Teamwork Award: This year’s winners, Ashley Stott and Jessica Folsom, share the following qualities- enhance cooperation, morale, and teamwork; display courtesy, diplomacy, and flexibility; and is responsive to others regarding company issues. Both ladies work well under pressure and consistently provides effective and sensitive leadership through knowledge, example, and attitude.

POPS Award: Randy Bullins – consistently goes the extra mile, possesses the “company first” attitude, always has a positive outlook, and is willing to help others in the time of need. Randy has a big heart and is constantly thinking of others.

Scott & Tina Ashley Award: Darrell Alston is the type of person easily trusted, who builds people up and makes them feel at home. Darrell is known for lifting people’s spirits and being dedicated and loyal.

Humanitarian Award: The first and only award of its kind was awarded to Holly Black. Learn more about this very special, one of a kind award in an upcoming blog post, January 6.

Employee(s) of the Year Award: – Ondina Flores, Anna Bielen, Joe Papp each shows determination and willingness to strive for excellence, produces high-quality work. All three winners work well with others, exhibit and promote the characteristics of Community Service Activity, Commitment, and Dependability, Creativity and Innovation, Teamwork and Leadership, and has outstanding attendance.

These are the people behind the scenes who make our business so empowering! Thanks to everyone for your incredible dedication and commitment to excellence!

Share your congratulations for this year’s winners in the comments below. 

Ashley Purnell

Ashley Purnell

Director of Corporate Social Media

Subscribe below to learn the latest and greatest about UnFranchise(R).